	MEETING	FULL COUNCIL
	MEETING DATE	16 April 2024
ı	LOCATION	The Atrium, Perceval House
	TIME START	7.00PM

ITEM	AGENDA ITEM	PAGE	TIME	TIME
NO		NUMBER		END
	Council Blessings			
	Mr Hukam Singh of Singh Sabha Southall Park Avenue Gurdwara will say prayers.		7.03PM	
1.	Apologies for Absence			
	Apologies for absence have been received from Councillors Stafford, Busuttil and Sidhu.			
2.	Declarations of Interest		7.04pm	
	Members to make declarations of pecuniary interest, if they have any.			
3.	Minutes of the Meeting held on 5 March 2024	5-14	7.06pm	
	Minutes of the meeting of 5 March are present for approval by Council.			
4.	Mayor's Announcements		7.08pm	
	The Mayor will update members on the activities of the Mayoralty.			
5.	Petitions from Members of the Public		7.12pm	
	Mr Simon Cattlin will present a petition to Council.			
6.	Petitions from members of the Council		7.20pm	
	There are no petitions from Members of the Council			
7.	Questions from members of the public	15-18	7.21pm	
	Roy Willis and Alex Cowan will be asking questions of Cllr Josh Blacker, Cabinet Member for Healthy Lives.			
8.	Questions from members of the Council	13-14	7.39pm	
	Councillors Kumar, Steed and Wesson please can you each ask their questions to Cllr Blacker, Cllr Blacker will			

provide an answer. Following this, each group will be
iven a chance to ask a supplementary question of Cllr
Blacker.
Order of questions:
·
Councillor Jammu to Councillor Donnelly
Councillor Kim Nagpal to Councillor Jasbir Anand
Councillor Gallant to Councillor Knewstub
4. Councillor Praveen Anand to Councillor Mahfouz
0 minutes allowed for questions.
Opposition Group Motion for Debate 15-16 8.09pm
Consideration of this motion must begin by 8.20pm
Order of debate
1. Cllr Young – move motion (4 minutes)
2. Cllr Gallant – second motion (3 minutes)
3. Cllr Knewstub – respond (3 minutes)
4. Cllr Tighe – respond (3 minutes)
5. Cllr Malcolm – move amendment (3 minutes)
6. Cllr Ball – second amendment (3 minutes)
7. Cllr Manro - respond (3 minutes)
·
8. Cllr J Anand - respond (3 minutes)
9. Cllr Kumar - respond (3 minutes)
10. Cllr Johnson - respond (3 minutes)
11. Cllr Mason - respond (3 minutes)
12. Cllr Conti - respond (3 minutes)
13. Cllr Rice - respond (3 minutes)
14. Cllr Driscoll - respond (3 minutes)
15. Cllr Shaw - respond (3 minutes)
16. Cllr Malcolm – sum up amendment (3 minutes)
17. Cllr Young – sum up motion (3 minutes)
Total – 52 minutes
Total 32 minutes
Majority Group Motion for Debate 17-18 8.50pm
Consideration of this motion must begin by 8.50pm
Order of debate:
1. Cllr Brett – move motion (4 minutes)
Cllr Mahfouz – second motion (3 minutes)
3. Cllr Hersch – move amendment (3 minutes)
4. Cllr Zissimos – second amendment (3 minutes)
5. Cllr Nijhar - respond to motion (3 minutes)
6. Cllr Dheer - respond to motion (3 minutes)
7. Cllr Gallant - respond to motion (3 minutes)

	 Cllr Gordon - respond to motion (3 minutes) Cllr Baaklini - respond to motion (3 minutes) Cllr Steed - respond to motion (3 minutes) Cllr Mason - respond to motion (3 minutes) Cllr Haili - respond to motion (3 minutes) Cllr Raza - respond to motion (3 minutes) Cllr Jassal - respond to motion (3 minutes) Cllr Hersch – Sum up amendment (3 minutes) Cllr Brett – Sum up motion (3 minutes) Total – 49 minutes 		
11.	Motions not for debate	19-20	
	There are no motions not for debate.		
12.	Standards Committee Annual Report	21-38	
	Councillor Driscoll to move the Standards Committee Annual Report.		
13.	Urgent Key Decisions Exempted from Call-in		
	Urgent Key Decisions Exempted from Call-in are presented for approval.		
14.	Appointments to Committees and Other Bodies		
	There are no appointments to Committees and other bodies. The meeting is now closed.		